Can I drop my uhaul truck off at any location?

Can I drop my uhaul truck off at any location?

If you have an In-Town Rental contract, this must be returned to the location you picked it up from. All One Way contracts will include a return location address, or a phone number to arrange a drop-off location.

How does mobile pickup work with U-Haul?

Mobile pickup – To pick up your vehicle day or night, all you need is your internet-connected mobile device! Self-Return – Once your rental is completed, you can return your truck the same way you picked it up – with just your internet-connected mobile device.

How do you check a Uhaul truck?

To get started, park your truck and leave the keys in the ignition.

  1. Sign into your U-Haul account on or the U-Haul app.
  2. After signing in, select the “Return My Truck” button.
  3. Follow the instructions on the next few screens to make sure you truck is parked in the correct area.

Does uhaul check license?

As long as you have the license card you can get a truck. They won’t check if it’s suspended. You do need to have you license however.

How much does it cost to return a U Haul at a different location?

In-Town moves start at $19.95. Note: Be sure to schedule the extra days you might need the truck in advance. Although U-Haul gives the option of returning your truck near your destination, it’s often cheaper to return the vehicle to its original rental location.

What states require U-Haul trucks to stop at weigh stations?

Which states require rental trucks to stop at weigh stations?

Alabama Yes
Alaska No
Arizona No
Arkansas No
California Yes, and at all agricultural stations

Does U Haul one-way charge mileage?

There’s no mileage charge on one-way moves (a.k.a. long-distance moves), but U-Haul usually gives you an allotted number of miles you have to stay under.

Does Enterprise Rental have unlimited mileage?

Unlimited mileage is available for most car classes — except Large or Specialty vehicles — as long as the vehicle remains within the country where it was rented/picked up. If you plan to drive out of the country, please contact the rental branch to determine if any additional restrictions apply.

Does budget charge for early return?

Renters must return the vehicle to Budget on the due date and at the time and location specified by you when you booked the reservation. If you return it earlier or later, a different or higher rate may apply and, if returned later, you may be charged a late return fee.

Do I get a refund if I return my rental car early?

If you need to drop off your car earlier than expected, call the local number the rental company should have given you with the paperwork you got when you picked up the car. You will not receive a refund for the unused days, but there shouldn’t be any charges for returning the car early.

Does budget charge a deposit?

Do you require a deposit to rent a vehicle? Yes. Your deposit type, amount and method of payment will vary by Budget location.

Does Budget Car Rental have free cancellation?

You may cancel up to 48 hours in advance of your designated pick-up time without penalty. If you cancel less than 48 hours before your pick-up time, a $75 U.S. fee will be assessed.

Do all car rentals charge a drop off fee?

Drop-off fees can vary wildly, depending on the rental car company, distance traveled, drop-off locations and time of year. Sometimes there is no drop fee at all.

Can you drop off a Budget rental car after hours?

Return Vehicle After Hours? Yes, all the rental locations will have an overnight drop box. The location staff will review the overnight drop off procedure with you at the time of rental. Please note that you are responsible for all and any damages to vehicles returned after office hours.