Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

How do I make all my comments default on Facebook?

1 – Log into your Facebook account and visit the page in question. 2 – Click the Settings link located near the top of the page under the blue bar. 3 – Scroll down and click Comment Ranking. 4 – Uncheck the box beside See most relevant comments by default.

Why can’t I see Facebook Live Comments?

When there is too much files data in Facebook applications, if we don’t clean it up in time, it may cause you to be unable to watch Facebook comments normally. Therefore, you can solve the problem by cleaning the cache.

Why does my Facebook comments say most relevant?

When you see Most Relevant above the comments on a post, it means that comments you see are ranked, and you’re more likely to see high-quality comments that are relevant to you. This means that you’re more likely to see the following at the top: Comments or reactions from your friends.

How do I get rid of most relevant comments on Facebook?

Open “comment ranking,” and turn off the “most relevant comments” feature.

How do I turn off most relevant comments on Facebook?

Visit your Facebook Page and click on Settings at the top right. Click on General and select the “Comment Ranking” option. Uncheck the box next to “See most relevant comments by default.”

Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How can you tell if someone edited your comment on facebook?

To find the history on a Facebook post, click the arrow on the top right corner of any post. In the dropdown menu, click View Edit History. For edited comments, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp for the comment. Click this to view the comment’s edit history.

How can I see deleted comments on Facebook?

No, you can’t. Deleting content on Facebook is an irreversible action and after you delete a post or a comment you can neither check what was deleted nor who deleted it. The content will simply disappear. For this reason, deleting a comment must be a well-thought-out action.

Can you hide your edit history on Facebook?

Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.

How do I turn off suggested edits on Facebook?

How to turn off Facebook Similar Page Suggestions [for business pages]

  1. From the top of your Page, click Settings.
  2. From General, click Similar Page Suggestions.
  3. Click to uncheck the box next to Include [Page name] when recommending similar Pages people might like on a Page timeline.
  4. Click Save Changes. source.

How do you delete edit history on Facebook comments?

Find the status update or comment on your timeline (or go to your timeline and click the Activity Log button). Click the arrow in the top-left corner and select edit or delete.

How do I cancel a Facebook edit?

Click next to the comment you’d like to edit. Select Edit. Make your changes and then press Enter or Return to save, or Esc to cancel.

How do you delete an editor on Facebook?

The entire removal process takes about 45 seconds — here’s how it works.

  1. Go to the page. First off, head to the Facebook page you want to remove yourself from.
  2. Get to the admin roles window. In the upper panel, click on Edit Page and mouse down to Manage Admin Roles.
  3. Remove yourself from the page.
  4. Confirm the removal.

What does it mean to be a facebook editor?

Editor – An editor has all of the rights of an admin except for adding and assigning page roles. They can post to the page, respond to messages, create ads, and view Facebook Insights. They can also send messages, create ads, and see Facebook Insights.

How do I give someone access to my Facebook page?

On the left sidebar menu, scroll down and click “Page roles.” 3. In the “Assign a New Page Role” section, start typing the name of the person you want to assign to the page. The dropdown menu will offer you suggestions and you can choose the person you want from there.